The Men's Section at The Lodge Golf Club will embark on their debut season in the Fylde Golf Handicap League, having had a season of preparation by playing friendly fixtures against all of the teams within the league as well as Blackburn GC the Men's team are ready for action with the fixtures recently published. Handicap Team Captain Ron West explained that,   " After a really successful year last year we suprised ourselves with just how competitive we were as a team. we had some really positive recsults against other clubs and we hope we can be just as successful this when we join the league. As a golf club we are always looking to recruit new members and hopefully with the Men's section now being involved within the league we can attract lower handicap competitive golfers into our membership numbers."

2018 Men's team fixtures:

Tues 1st May                      vs Friendly Fixture TBC

Tues 8th May                      vs Lytham Green Drive (HOME) – Cockerill Cup Rd1

Tues 15th May                    vs Fleetwood (AWAY)

Tues  22nd May                 vs Knott End (HOME)

Tues 29th May                    vs Herons Reach (AWAY)

Tues 5th June                     vs Blackpool Park (HOME)

Tues 12th June                   vs St Annes Old Links (AWAY)

Tues 19th June                   vs Blackpool North Shore (HOME)

Fri 29th June                       vs Fairhaven (AWAY)

Tues 3rd July                       vs Lytham Green Drive (AWAY)

Tues 10th July                     vs Ashton & Lea (HOME)

Tues 17th July                     vs Cockerill Cup Semi Final

Tues 24th July                     vs Cockerill Cup Final (1st Leg)

Tues 31th July                     vs Cockerill Cup Final (2nd Leg)

 

Sun 16th Sept                     Fylde Golf Handicap League Rose Bowl Blackpool North Shore

 

Sun 3rd June                       vs InterClub Fixture Blackburn (HOME)

Sun 29th July                       vs InterClub Fixture Blackburn (AWAY)